1 April 2009

In the women's matches Catherine Stevenson should beat Alesha Ford and Kelly Toa is favoured against Oakura's Sue Oldfield.  No 3 Karen Cranston will face Miaana Walden and No 4 will possibly be Maureen Whiting who will play Becky Bruckner. 

The Rotokare Tennis Club welcome members of the public. Action gets underway at 10am , there are refreshments for sale and entry is free.

In the Wilson Trophy final Waiwaka host Ecolab Manaia. Waiwaka won 13-3 and is favoured to take out the title.  Their team is a strong one and has hardly been tested all season. It is Mike Lace, Dave Lace, Simon Momich, Bob Momich, Michele Lace, Nicki Martin, Yvonne Chamberlain and Shuna Giles.  Manaia's team is Alaister Murdoch, Steve Lloyd, Michael Lloyd, Tommy Death, Maree Gopperth , Rachel Moir, Ayla Hooper, Emma Kalin. 
In the Sumpter Trophy final Waitara are at home to Inglewood. Waitara should win convincingly, having won 12 -4 last time the two sides met. Waitara have only had one loss all season.
Waitara's team - Chris McEldowney, Shane Nicholl, Matt Loveridge, Jack Laurent, Debbie Wheeler, Ana Davis, Carolyn McSeveny, Ana McSeveny. 
Inglewood's team - Thomas Brown, Derek Spurdle, Jacob Corlett, Jesse Corlett, Maria Spurdle, Maree Spurdle,  Connaugh Brown, Paige Jarman.